Morgan Academy logo

Photo from Facebook.

John T. Morgan Academy is among other schools to receive a 2020-2021 Blue Ribbon School Award from the Alabama Independent School Association (AISA). 

"The AISA Blue Ribbon Award program is sponsored by the AISA to recognize member schools with outstanding educational programs," said a message from AISA to media.

"In order to be considered for the AISA Blue Ribbon Award, a school must complete a rigorous application process and exemplify excellence in scholastic achievement, professional learning, student involvement and community interaction." 

Other schools to win the award are: 

Abbeville Christian Academy

Advent Episcopal School

Autauga Academy

Clarke Preparatory School

Coosa Valley Academy

Edgewood Academy

Escambia Academy

Evangel Christian Academy

Faith Academy

Glenwood School

Hooper Academy

Jackson Academy

Lee-Scott Academy

Lowndes Academy

Macon East Academy

Monroe Academy

Patrician Academy

Pickens Academy

Pike Liberal Arts School

Riverhill School

South Choctaw Academy

Southern Academy

Springwood School

Success Unlimited Academy

Sumiton Christian School

The Donoho School

The Lakeside School

Wilcox Academy

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.